IBEW 613 Members honored for Military Service

With the deepest appreciation for our Brothers and Sisters who have served in the armed forces

Leading up to the 2020 Veterans Day, IBEW Local 613 would like to take the time to recognize and thank the members of IBEW Local 613 and across the entire International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers who have served in the armed forces. 

The dedication and commitment you have shown in protecting the United States and our families is an incredible, selfless act and we want to thank you for your service. 

Originally called Armistice Day in the U.S., it was created to honor the men and women who served in the U.S. Armed Forces. In 1926, Congress passed a resolution and in 1938 it was declared a national holiday. The day was renamed Veterans Day in 1954, creating the holiday we know it as today with traditional celebrations that can include parades, ceremonies and gatherings.

Currently, there are 1.3 million active-duty U.S. military members, over 800,000 in the reserve forces and more than 18.2 million veterans.

These men and women have served in the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S Marines Corps, U.S. Coast Guard, U.S. Air Force and U.S. Army National Guard.

Below, we are proud of the 104 Veterans that we call IBEW Local 613 Brothers and Sisters:

Samuel M. Bannister
John R. Beckett
Michael D. Bell
John A. Benevedo
Rahman M. Bey
Daryl K. Blake
Andy J. Brannon
Thomas A. Branson
Carla A. Brown
Joshua E. Burks
Terry E. Butterworth
John R. Caldwell
Franklin A. Campbell
Phillip E. Camron
Billy C. Cantrell
Charles L. Chesser
Michael J. Cochran
Andrew J. Cooper
Kent L. Crowell
Steven M. Dabney
Richard H. Davidson
Bruce E. Davis
Darius G. Davis
Jeremy D. Dunn
George M. Dunn
Gregory Dyer
Jared C. Ellenwood
James O. Etheridge
Christopher S. Fields
Shane M. Flournoy
Samuel J. Fowler
Joshua W. Garner
Ricardo C. Gibson
Jason H. Gippert
Tommie J. Goddard Jr
David S. Gray
Carlton A. Gray
Robert L. Green
Tommie H. Guy
Ricky L. Hammock
Ratavious D. Harps
Robert J. Harris
Isha S. Harvey
Clifton F. Henderson
Kevyn P. Hendsbee
Jeremiah L. Hicks Bey
Brian D. Hill
Malcolm D. Howard
George E. Hull
Robert A. Keffer
Craige S. Lash
Shaun M. Leiber
James A. Liles
John A. Locklear
Alorna T. Manning
Jon Christopher L. Massey
James E. Matthews
Donnie E. McCary
Colby E. McCulley
Kevin D. Mckee
Michael A. Miller
Brandon W. Moore
Vincent D. Moses
Jeffrey M. Mount
Max Mount
Darrell S. Owens
Melvin D. Pearson
Michael S. Perry
Louis J. Phillipps
Stephen P. Planavsky
Nicholas A. Plavcan
Sidney L. Porter
Jared I. Price
Stephen M. Rains
Charles L. Ravenscraft
Daniel J. Rhoads
Seth M. Ricketson
Kevin G. Roberts
Stephen H. Rothenberg
William J. Santoro
Thomas W. Scales
Roderick W. Sellers
Jamison T. Sensing
Lorenzo Sheffield
Tammy D. Shelnutt
Burton E. Shriber
Matthew D. Sibilio
Kevin D. Smith
Torrance Smith
Ronnie Sparks
Ronald T. Spruill
Robert E. Stewart
Jeffrey C. Tamblyn
Lynda A. Tillman
Charles A. Townsend
Timothy Varner
Antonio D. Walker
Mark A. Watson
Rodger R. Watts
Lawton E. Webb
Robert L. White
Donald E. Williams
Albert W. Wilson
Charles E. Winn

If you are a Local 613 member and do not see your name on this list, please contact the Hall so we can properly update your records. Thank you!


More News

IBEW Local 613 2020 Election Results

IBEW Local 613 Business Manager Kenny Mullins and President Kevin Swanson were both re-elected to...


IBEW Local 613 2023 Election Results

IBEW Local 613 Business Manager Kenny Mullins and President Kevin Swanson were both re-elected to...